Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.

Discuss both view and give opinion

These days, advertising is a part of modern life and has been changed in many forms. Some people believe that customers completely trust in advertising to buy products. However, others think that advertising is not attractive enough to be seen. In this essay, I will discuss both perspectives and state my opinion for the former one.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why people say that advertising does not attract them anymore. Firstly, some advertisements are not correct about the products which they promote to sell. This leads to disappointment of customers for the brand. As a result, they will not believe in the advertisements. Secondly, another reason could be that companies have run ineffective marketing campaigns which annoy people. Taking online advertisements as an example, a video pops up suddenly while audiences are listening to music may distract people. Therefore, they usually turn off or report that kind of advertising.

Nevertheless, I strongly believe that advertising plays an important role in the decision of consumers to buy something. By looking at some big sale occasions of the year when brands show their discount policies on many platforms such as: TV, website, and social media. There are many hot deals on Black Friday, making it the most popular day for shopping in many countries, for instance. Furthermore, online shopping is thriving faster and faster thanks to the development of technologies. Producers often apply new strategies by booking influencers who give good recommendations to promote their products. In spite of having not checked the items, followers are still ready to make an order because of the suggestion from celebrities.

In conclusion, although it is partly true that advertising is not a key factor for the shopping habits of some people. I still support the idea that it has a strong effect in purchasing things for shoppers.