Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, advertising is the vital source for companies to launch new products and convey their information to people. There are split opinions regarding advertisement. Some believes that it is highly effective in convincing us to purchase products. Whereas, another group of thinker support it is everywhere and normal, thus we do not give consideration to it anymore. However, both have their own arguments. Therefore, before commenting on my opinion, both the views would be discussed.

First of all, advertisement can act as a powerful device to hypnotize people into buying goods and services. This is because of the different tactics shows in the broadcast, such as showing the people having a good time after buying such product and people think that also if they buy that thing so they become happy. Moreover, it is repeated several times and soon brainwash people to finally go out and get the product. For instance, if a person is watching television or any social media and sees a certain food advertisement many times, that may start feeling person hungry at last.

Nevertheless, there is another point of view in which ignoring the advertisements makes it a normal thing. After watching the dozens of advertisements people see it is the daily routine and get tired. So they avoid it. Some of the people even turn off their Television to avoid advertisement because it is repetitive. Even though companies are adopting unique method to annoy people. For example, in YouTube, advertisement place at the beginning or in between the videos, hoping that the viewer would force to watch the advertisement. However, the reality is strange many people click “Skip Ad” and continue on.

In conclusion, advertisement is influence people to buy goods and services, or they can be unsuccessful in many ways. We commonly see them these days, but not all of them fulfill their purpose. Thus, advertisement is designed and presented in the correct way to result in the highly effectiveness.