Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Companies target potential purchasers with adverts with the goal of attracting them to purchase specific products. Some people, on the other hand, find commercials to be annoying and burning daylight. As a result, they no further attach importance to them. From my perspective, I consider that whether the consumers like it or not, their behaviors are dominated by commercials, even if they are unconcerned about it.

The omnipresence of advertising, on the one hand, causes consumers’ apparent nonchalance to the advertised products. People are aware that these are merely attempting to entice consumers, yet thousands of advertisements are broadcast on television, social media, newspapers, and magazines with the sole purpose of making money by deceiving people with disingenuous methods. Therefore, consumers maintain a habit of shutting down floating advertising anywhere such as Youtube or Google without glancing at them.

I, admittedly, express strong support to the unshaken role of advertising to shopping patterns. It is undeniable that advertising is the most primeval and effective kind of marketing still in use to date now that it is a straightforward and practical method of drawing the community back to a product. They supply all the information about the product that facilitates price and quality comparisons to make the best decision. Hence, customers’ selections are based on informative advertisements. Likewise, marketing professionals always boss around consumer behavior towards psychological games. Customers are beguiled by the colorful and appealing advertisements, especially for the cuisine. Research of elementary school children, for example, discovered that exposure to advertising influenced which foods they claimed to prefer along with labeling and signage on vending machines influencing what secondary school students purchased.

In conclusion, it is conspicuous that the goal of advertising is to persuade customers to spend money; whether this is irritating or beneficial, the purchaser is always in control.