When you face a difficult problem in life, what do you feel is the best way to solve it?

asking someone with more experience for advice about the problem

finding information about the problem using the Internet :

taking a long time to think about the problem

Use specific details and examples in your answer. Do not use memorized examples

Problems always occur in life, in which people have various approaches to handle them. When I get stuck in a dilemma, I always seek advice from a specialist or an experienced person who used to deal with that issue. This is due to some reasons that I will discuss in the following essay.

To begin with, the seniors can provide advice seekers with deep insights into the problems. Most problems in daily life have happened before, which are usually not distinguished, meaning that there are some people who have been through those situations before. Therefore, when engaging with/encountering/coming across obstacles, I prefer to take advice from them as they have numerous experiences in dealing with those troubles. My personal history will be a decent example. Last summer, I was given the choice of choosing my own smartphone after getting a spot in a top highschool, but I was hesitant between buying an Iphone or a Samsung. Fortunately, my brother was a customer of both brands and had been using those two for a long period of time. Hence, he knew the cons and pros of each phone. After scrutiny, he told me to buy a Samsung since it was really more handy and efficient than an Iphone as well as had a more reasonable price. Perceiving my brother’s advice, I bought a Samsung and it has been functioning effectively since then.

Next, taking advice from the experienced can help solve problems quicker. There is no way to anticipate what problems will happen and some of them may require us to take swift actions to prevent tragic consequences, which can be illustrated by my personal experience of making yogurts in a biology class last year. My teacher told students, including me, to make yogurts based on the instructions in the book. However, because I was inexperienced, I failed several times. It was not until the day before the deadline that I resorted to my cousin, who had been in my position before. Having done this project before, he shared with me some tips in making proper yogurts, to which I complied. As a result, my teacher gave a good mark on those delicious yogurts, which I could not make without calling my cousin quickly.

In conclusion, getting advice from the experienced benefits me greatly since they have undergone the problems which I am facing before. Therefore, they can give me substantial information about the problems to help me resolve them.