Some people say that all young people should have full time education until they are 18 years old To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

As our world is becoming more and more modern, the need for acquiring new knowledge and skills is increasing day by day. Especially with the young people, they are the new generation that will run the society in the future. Therefore, it is essential for them to learn as much as possible. But will it be so important that they have to put everything in their lives aside?

Back to around 20 years ago in my country, when the adults were still little kids. According to what they told their offsprings, the most precious memory about their childhood is the days of joyfulness, where they didn't have to worry about homework or marks, all that mattered were what would they eat and play, what would make them happy. Just like that, before reaching the age of puberty, learning and schooling were not meant a thing to them.

So how have things changed nowadays? An image of a 4-year-old kid sitting at the table, reading and memorizing something that he doesn't even understand is quite easy to catch in both developed and developing countries. The fact which somehow is unacceptable but also can not be denied is that if children want to keep up with the world around them, they will have to start studying from an early age. While the others still don't know how to eat by themselves, those who carry the expectations of their family got no choice but to learn and learn all the time. From dust to dawn, 7 days a week, their whole existence is attached to the words and numbers, given no way out.

Things don't need to go this far. From the moment they learn how to stand by their legs till the day when they can walk on their own path is a very long period. They should have the chance to experience what is happening around them, rather than being locked in a room just to stick their eyes on the books. There is a story in China where a man spent his entire life studying, he didn't care about anything else because his mom covered everything for him. As a result, he got into a top University, but when the school found out that he lacks many skills that are necessary to live by himself, they banned him. And now, he is restarting his life all over, to become a "normal person". From the story, we can clearly see that: Achieving knowledge may be important, but the time to enjoy our life and learn about things that the books didn't teach us is also a basic need for everyone.

In conclusion, all children are diamonds in the rough. They need to encounter many things on their way to a full adult, more than just learning and studying. A sparkling diamond is the one that shines on any side of it, and so are we. Not only the children, we all, are still on the road.