some people say that art subjects such as music drama and creative writing are an essential part of education and every school should include them in its syllabus Do you agree or disagree with this statement Give your opinion and examples of your own

Education is one of the basic human rights, but we live in a world with the paradox of what to teach students and what not. Some people impose that music, drama and creative writings are compulsory to include in the school curriculum but others disagree. In this essay, I will discuss why learning arts subjects are an essential part of academic studies despite the existence of other schools of thought.

People, who are a believer of materialized benefit, do not prefer art subjects like music or drama to be included as a school subject. They believe so because there is no direct benefit of studying those courses. Also, these subjects are useless in the STEM world we live in. For instance, when a student completes his/her graduation when he will look out for a job, he will find it difficult to almost impossible to find a job in the field of drama or music or any other art courses. For this reason, people are a believer in studying courses related to science and technology rather than art subjects.

However, Other people believe that art subjects help people to build the mindset of the student to be psychoactive. Courses like music, drama, creative writings and others assist a student to be sensitive and creative. All the successful and creative people of the world were great admirers of arts. For example, the great inventor of our time, Elon Musk, founder of TESLA & SpaceX, mentioned in his lecture that, he got all the urges to build all of his machines after reading the creative science fictions of Isaac Asimov. Thus, art subjects should be a mandatory subject in the school curriculum although science and technology are dominating our era.

As we live in the era of science and technology, what is to be done with the courses related to arts? Some people support the opinion that courses like music, drama and creative writing should be removed from the school but others think it should be in the syllabus. In my opinion, art subjects should be mandatory for each student of the school as it helps a student to build the mindset of a complete human being and help people to succeed in their future endeavor.