Some people say that art subjects such as music, drama and creative writing are an essential part of

education, and every school should include them in its syllabus. Do you agree or disagree with this

statement? Give your opinion and examples from your own experience.

In the contemporary era, there is heated argument that art should include as mandatory subject in educational institutions because it plays a vital role in the development of children. I agree with the given statement with some expection and the following fragments would elucidate my personal perspective.

There is myraid of reasons in favor of my stance. First and foremost, art is a way through children can bring out their creativity which is essential for their psychological development. They can also represent their own perspective related to world through creative writing and drama. Moreover, such type of subjects provide a break from complex subjects such as math and science as it is also considered as meditation.

Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that music and dance are expression of culture and tradition of the society, young ones come to know about them by learning in schools and perform it on the stage. Moving further, some children are born with special kind of talent and these type of classes help to nurture their talent. On top of that, they can also purse it as a profession in future. However, school students have to indulge in myraid of activities, physically as well as academic, and adding art as subject would create burden on their minds.

After pondering over great deal of thoughts and deliberation, I would like to infer that art can be preserved in this tech-savvy era by teach it in academic institutions, however, pupils should be free to choose instead of make it compulsory curriculum.