Music is played in every society and culture in the world today.

Some people think that music brings only benefits to individuals and societies. Others, however, think that music can have a negative influence on both.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In salad days of millennium, music plays a predominant role in every society, religion and culture around the world. However, different people have distinct mindsets regarding this. A section of individuals believes that music has always a positive impact on society as well as individuals. While other people think reverse of it. The upcoming fragments would shed light on both the approaches before making a final note.

To commence with the first notion, there are myriad things to be shared in its favor. First and foremost, music has a direct effect on our hormones which boost mood and enhance brain's production. Even some doctors suggest music therapy to recovery rate. Moreover, the type of music one listen relative to actions. For instance, it is hard to hit the gym without music as it improves performance than others who exercise without music. It also helps in learning and recalls information more sufficiently, such as learning a new language. Additionally, music is the identity of every culture and region. It is hard to imagine public events or ceremonies without music.

Shifting towards the second school of thought that negative impact of music. Listening to sad notes, give rise to negative thoughts which leads to depression. To illustrate, the notorious song 'Gloomy Sunday' that connects to many deaths. Around 10 people had suicide after listening this song and at last, government had to ban this song. Furthermore, some piece of songs shows violence and have a great impact on youth which may be harmful to society.

Having discussed the arguments and counterarguments, I would like to infer that music is a form of out and brings benefit physically as well as psychological to individual and community.