Music is played in every society and culture in the world today.

Some people think that music brings only benefits to individuals and societies. Others, however, think that music can have a negative influence on both.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this day and age, music is something that appears nearly every part of the world. Some people propose that these melodies and tunes can have detrimental impacts on societies and individuals, while others believe that music only benefits humanity. This essay will discuss these two views and simultaneously show the reasons why I favour the latter.

On the one hand, there are several plausible explanations to some people's negative notions about music. It is true that some songs contain overwhelmingly dark lyrics, show listeners the writer's unhealthy and pessimistic views about life and even encourage them to commit suicide. Because of this perplexing issue, listening to these pieces can have an extremely negative influence on individuals, especially on those who are under mental problems or already have off-putting looks on life. However, I myself opine that even though some songs have toxic content, it is obvious that people can choose whether to play them or not due to the fact that they are basically songs which are incapable of existing without the activation of human beings. Policies might be implemented to put a total ban on these genres of music, and also strict laws for the musicians who composed them.

Despite numerous pessimistic thoughts about music, I do believe that the merits it brings about absolutely outweigh demerits mentioned. First and foremost, in terms of psychology and health, music has long been proven by scientists to have a number of positive effects on human beings, such as cheering people up, stimulating listeners to move on regardless of inner wounds in the past, as well as calming them down. When it comes to sociology and historical aspect, pieces of song help humanity learn about the old times through folklore rhythms, via songs, morden human know more about their ancestors and roots. Another intriguing fact is that a lot of creatures that once existed on Earth were acknowledged by analysing lyrics in old songs, which assists scientists with their research on Earth race.

In conclusions, in spite of some unremarkable disadvantages, songs do benefit humanity in many areas, play an important in social development as well as differentiating human from lower forms of life.