Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about studying at institutions of higher learning. While many are in favor of the practice that completing a course of university education is the best route to a triumphant career, others argue that it is better to get a job straight after school. This essay will analyse both these beliefs and state the writer's opinion.

On the one hand, higher employment opportunities are the reason why many people advocate learning at university and college. To be more specific, one of the company's requirements for job positions today such as doctor, engineer and other jobs is university degrees. Because this type of occupation needs people with specialized knowledge. For example, a famous organisation in the UK accepts only doctors who completed university programs and passed some special exams to start a career as a doctor. In this instance, obviously, it would be suitable to complete the required university degree first.

On the other hand, sense of purpose is the explanation why some people think the young should start working early. In more detail, not only does it help people gain more relevant experience but also enable them to earn money to support their family. Also, the teenager may be more independent and responsible in their life. For instance, many people in TanKi town could not afford to go to university due to poor finances. Now they are successful and can take care of their family thanks to starting their careers early which they are proud of. Thus, getting a job after school may give people a sense of achievement.

I am firmly of the opinion that reaching higher learning is more beneficial because of social pressure. In other words, many people tend to evaluate someone's abilities by their qualifications. To exemplify, unlike people with good academic records, people with poor ones are likely to be discriminated against.

To sum up, although working straight after school is better to some extent, I believe that continuing studies is a promising choice owing to the public opinion.