Influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio-diversity.

What are the primary causes of loss of bio-diversity?

What solutions can you suggest?

Human activities exert a detrimental impact on biodiversity and cause massive extinction of different species. This essay will discuss the principal causes of loss of biodiversity and possible solutions to tackle this problem.

The two biggest reasons for species vanishing are habitat destruction and global warming. Firstly, when people artificially transform the environment, they destroy a large amount of vegetation and animals’ natural habitat for residential or industrial purposes. Consequently, this has made animals lose their homes and put them on the verge of extinction. Secondly, the increase in global warming is one of the major causes which contributes to the ecological imbalance. For example, the emissions produced by factories and vehicles have caused the greenhouse effect on the environment. As a result, extreme weather conditions such as severe flooding, long-term drought, or polar ice melting are mainly attributed to the disappearance of species.

There are several actions that could be taken to solve the problems mentioned above. The best solution is to raise public awareness about the role of biodiversity and inform people about how the danger of extinction crisis is worse than they may think. By doing so, people will be more conscious of the environment and take necessary steps to prevent any further extinction. Moreover, governments should implement a policy that helps to limit the carbon footprint of daily human activities and encourages people to use renewable energy from wind, water, or solar power.

To conclude, people’s activities can have a negative influence on the world’s ecosystem which leads to the loss of animals and plants. However, there are some possible solutions that can be implemented to mitigate the problem.