Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It would be argued by some that History plays the most vital role in school. In my opinion, however, Science and Technology should be considered as more crucial for our morden world.

On the one hand, there are number of reasons why History is regarded as important. To begin with, studying about the past allows humans ourselves to know of things that happened in the past, such as: war, changes in the environment. Thank to History, scientists work out novel forms of life that once existed on Earth, subsequently, numerous theories have been stated, which assist humans in further comprehension of the presence. Additionally, such subject like History reminds people, especially the young, of the past, when their ancestors used to be slaves or colonised. As a result, the students appreciate their free and peaceful life at present more. In this regard, so paramount History is that we cannot fully omit it.

On the other hand, i would argue that subjects like Science and Technology should be better dignified in our morden times, despite the importance of History. Nowadays, there exists a lot of pragmatic issues that History is incapable of resolving, such as environmental problems or famine, and poverty. These conundrums are likely to be ameliorated by Science and Technology majors, and can directly affect human race if they are not noticed and eased. For instance, such things like climate change will only be successfully removed by scientific advances, not the new findings in History. As such, Science and Technology should be ranked higher these days.

To sum up, although History is necessary to some extents, subjects like Science and Technology still play more crucial more in this current ever-changing world.