Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the fact that the enough amount of physical exercises plays a vital role on individuals and public health status. In this regard, a group of people have voiced that adding more sports facilities is the best approach in public health improvement. However, others have claimed that there are more effective ways to do so. In my point of view, although the sufficient number of sports centers might have positive benefits for society, I think the other methods should be considered.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that appropriate physical activities can help to have both of mental and physical health. Admittedly, there is an indispensable that a wide range of sports centers to be provided to encourage people to exercise which they are interested in. With increasing number of people who do regularly exercises, it is expected that the rate of several diseases which are caused by unhealthy lifestyles such as diabetes, obesity and heart attack would be reduced. In spite of positive effects that would be offered by large number of sport facilities, the interest of people for attending in these centers depends on their self-motivation. if they are reluctant to add healthy activities to their daily routine, these kind of investments would be useless.

On the other hand, another group of people believe that there are considerable alternative ways to improve the healthiness of community. for example, if nutrition standards are redesigned properly, and governments support manufacturing of healthy foods by deducing taxes, people would be encouraged to reduce their bad habits gradually. Now days, these habits that incline to intake harmful and nutrition-worthless foods uncontrollably are the most contribution in coming up with different illnesses.

In conclusion, although there are possible positive effects of increasing the number of sports club, these effects be negligible comparing with other alternatives. Therefore, I strongly believe that we could prioritize more effective and more efficient solutions to change and improve food style of people .