Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities.Others,however,say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.Discuss both views and give your own op

It is socially viewed that the optimum move to promote people's well being is by providing more exercise facilities, while some argue, that it will not help much, therefore other alternatives should be put into place. This essay agrees that there are other measures less costly and effective which can be practised for improved health.

Affordability of food stuff has shown to be the major contributer to unhealthy eating habits. Too much consumption of fast foods cause a rise in conditions; such as, heart disease and diabetes mellitus. Therefore policy makers should increase tax on all consumeable fast foods, to promote public health. People usually shun away from foods that are highly taxable. For instance, I have seen people who used to buy fries everyday during lunchtime but the time price for take away get exhobitantly high they resorted to packed lunchboxes with traditional foods which are rich in nutrients to promote overall wellbeing.

Furthermore, health education is the key to improved public wellness. Good eating habits should be emphasised at workplaces, churches or even on television and radios to cover a greater population. Obesity is the major worrisome health drawback, therefore people need to be taught about a good balanced diet and the benefits of maintaining a normal body mass index.

In addition, regular exercises proved to promote overall wellbeing. Taking a walk improves blood circulation, reduces anxiety and is good for the heart. It is cost effective and does not need one to travel to a centre. This can be done at a family level as it also promote bonding among members through interactions, as they take a walk and encourage each other.

However, construction of a sport centre assist in promoting good health to the public. People meet and encourage one another and it is also a way of socialising, as well as meeting new friends.

To sumup, there are more cost effective methods of promoting public well being, than spending huge sums of money to construct a facility. Use of gadgets at these facilities can lead to accidental injuries by machines and it also requires training personel who need to be paid. It is wise to encourage people to practise simple and affordable habits which can be done routinely.