Some people think that companies should provide employees with exercise time during the day.

Health promotion is the responsibility of the company, as some believe that the organisation should create time for employees to take part in fitness trainings during the day. This essay will highlight importance of engaging employees in routine exercises at workplace, as well as the drawbacks.

Exercise promote overall wellbeing of a person, therefore encouraging workers to partake in fitness programs reduces days of absenteeism at workplaces. People tend to live sedentary lifestyles, especially those who work in offices. They usually drive to and from work and might find it difficult to create time for exercises at home. Conditions related to sedentary lifestyle, such as, varicose veins or heart disease affect those who do white-collar jobs mostly, therefore creating time for employees to exercise is of importance.

In addition, team work is the main aim of most organisations. Engaging employees in tasks, such as, team building help strengthen the relationship among workers. It also helps to understand the employee and their counterparts each other's weakness. This understanding will aid in covering the gap of those with weakness in a certain area. For example, an insurance company, there are people who have good communication skills with clients though they are actuaries and those good at both numbers , as well as, those who are good at calculating risks only. It helps to place the person at the right task, despite, having all the qualifications.

However, exercises are beneficial to the workers, though they are time-consuming. People need to change into training attire before they start training. Post exercises a shower is inevitable, therefore, bathrooms and showers should be provided by the organisation. Time will be consumed especially by women as some need about one hour to apply makeover which could have been spoiled through sweating during exercises. If exercises are done at workplace will mean targets for the day will not be attained and the day goes into a waste.

In conclusion, exercises are important for the company to achieve productivity, as workers will be fit. Fitness trainings can be done on alternate days, so that it can mot consume the time for company's set targets.