Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is believed by some scholars, that the benefits of students studying non-native language from lower level of education outwit the advantaged of introducing the speech later in high school. There are numerous positive outcomes of early introduction of international tongue at primary school which will be discussed in this essay. Practical examples of the benefits will be highlighted, as well as, few drawbacks will be illustrated towards the end of the essay.

Confidence is what every child must possess. The ability for the pupil to express him or herself in a clear and logical way helps in boasting the child's confidence. For instance, in schools students sometimes travel out of the country for sports competition. If the pupil is not well vexed with the international language he or she will not be able to interact with other foreign students, which will affect the child's self esteem.

Furthermore, speech is the most important aspect in a learning environment. It has great benefits for pupils to learn overseas language apart from their own mother's tongue. For example, parents might migrate to a foreign country and that student will need to be enrolled at a school in a nation they have relocated to. The child who speaks international language will be able to adjust quickly to the new school curriculum and will perform better, as he or she has no language barrier in the classroom.

In addition, pupils are faster learners than adults. Early introduction of alien tongue will help the student to grasp the concept easily in the shortest period of time. Secondary school students will have lots of things on their table to ponder on which makes it difficult to learn new language without challenges. For instance, looking at young people, they are adventurous and they want to explore, so introducing a new tongue to them will be of great benefit as they are receptive.

However, students in primary school are not yet mature. They probably be confused on early introduction of non-native language. For example, at home they speak their mother's tongue. This means introducing overseas speech might affect their vocabulary as some dialects are similar and also they will be speaking the foreign language at school only.

To sumup, the advantages of early introduction of a foreign language are numerous than disadvantages as highlighted in the essay. Language barrier in the 21st century is not welcomed by many students, as they are ready to explore in foreign countries. The drawbacks of learning non-native tongue are very few as most students are now eager to learn from primary school.