Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Write at least 250 words

The level of citizens’ health is a significantly crucial issue either for the government and the individual, and some approve that the most important method to make people healthier is through supplying more exercise equipment, however, the others believe that there are some ways which may be more useful. In my opinion, the growth of the number of sports facilities may be not so helpful for sure.

To begin with, the government may encourage persons to do sports often and supply enough resouces for them by constructing more gyms, tennis courts and so on. This will be a brilliant choice in terms of making communities realize the importance of exercising regularly. Additionally, a man can reduce the level of stress and anxiouty by running,jogging,playing basketball after the daily working, which will result in the decrease of the possibilities of getting fat and other relating diseases like diabetes.

On the other hand, the status of the whole society’s health is not simply controlled by the numbers of exercising equipment,but can be affected by other factors. Firstly,the government ought to reduce the required working time in order to make sure people are willing to do exercise. A woman will not prefer to go to the swimming pool as she has been working all the day which makes her feel so tired and sleepy,then she will just lie down instead. Secondly, the overall level of a country’s healthcare system plays a vital role in protecting people suffering from certain serious diseases like cancer. People have more chances to prevent the sickness through videos and radio programs when the government supply the media department with reasonable financial support. Thirdly, medical colleges are supposed to encourage more students and teachers to spend time in researching valuable methods to cure and prevent some popular sickness like the flu caused by bacteria.

From the view of my point, the increment of exercising tools and places may be helpful to the improvement of the statement of the society, however, this can be extremely limited in solving the problem. Therefore, there are a certain of other ways for officials to choose,like reducing the working time, increasing the days of vacations,etc. At the same time, it can be more useful if the government invest enough money in the education and algermation of the medical field, which will make the healthcare system more comprehensible and affordable for most persons to get cured after becoming sick.