Write about the following topic:

Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

The issue about environment has been always in debate for many years, and the problems about the earth is becoming more seriously in modern society. As for there exsits different kinds of issues, therefore how to distinguish the importance of some certain problems has been a vital topic.

Some people hold the view that a significantly big issue is to stopping the disappearance of special plants and wild lives. They may have the following three reasons for that. First of all, they believe that plants and animals have played a cruel role in terms of human’s development and growth as they supply the food and energy for a quite long time. Secondly, the disappearing creatures have great values and research potentials for the students and scientist who major in medical and biology although the minor kinds of plants and animals like certain weeds and tigers are in danger. Thirdly, humans can know earth better though taking research into the particular creatures.

However, the others have the point that people are facing a lot of other environmental problems which are obviously more serious than protecting the plants and animals. Because of the air and water pollution are widely exsit in most of countries all over the world, people must stress the importance of resources saving and environment protecting. For example, government are making much progress in instructing citizens to obey the rules of rubbish-classification and taking public transports in daily life in order to solve the problem.

From my point of view, there are many environmental issues other than plants and animals protecting in current society. Officials and community members ought to pay much attention to those problems relating to the existence of humans first like the air pollution and energy shortages instead of others, because people need to live further then they can to handle the living problems of other creatures in the planet.