In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people.

Why might this be the case?

Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Living is always a crutial issue for people from the old times to now, and the problem has become more important in recent society as the price for either owing a house or renting one has increased stably in most countries. Therefore there is a debate that people should whether buying a house or renting one.

As far as i am concerned, the first reason for the problem is the high price of housing,especially in many developing countries like China. What is more, in some countries, the land for building is not enough for the whole population to live as the state is too small.

Some people hold the view that owning a house has advantages compared to renting one. It is obvious that people can live in the house forever when he or she buy it. And the house becomes a part of his or her own wealth, so people can use it conventionally and permamently. But people have to pay the rent every month or year if you choose to rent a home, and the standards of house quaility and living surroundings may not suit one's requirements.

However, this is not to say that buying a house is always sure to be better than renting, as renting a home has its special advantages. First of all, for students who study overseas, they do not have to buy a house, and renting is a more suitble chocie for them. Additionally, renting different houses or living in a number of areas may enjoyablel or more exciting for those who do not like staying in a place for the whole life.

In sum, whether owning or renting a home has its advantages, so people ought to consider their needs when facing this problem. And people in different countries, or at different ages, will change their chocies.