You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic:

Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation.

Why might this be the case?

What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Compared with the traditional jobs like working for a big cooperation or being a member of an organisation, a lot of workers prefer to have their own businesses,which is becoming more and more popular in current society.

As for why people especially young generations are likely to establish their personal businesses, many factors ought to be taken into consideration. First of all , worker may have more chances to make more money when they start to open a computer shop or a Chinese restaurant instead of having a stable but low salary, as they can realize their full potential without too many restrictions and try their best to make the company better. Secondly, men and women can choose the kinds of jobs by their interests and talents, which is sure to encourage them to find what is the most suitable job for them. A man is not willing to feel tired, boring or stressed when he is doing what he enjoys. Thirdly, a more comfortable and less competitive working atmosphere is the thing which big company or official office can not supply. For example, the graduates whose major is computer science may feel nervous when they have to compete with their colleagues in the same department of an IT cooperation.

However, there are several disadvantages if too many people choose to be self-employed. Firstly, from the perspective of the development of a country,there maybe a huge shortage of some official working positions like police, doctor,or administer of a library which play a crucial role in a society. This may result in the disorder or destruction of the stable situation of a country,and in the end this will cause a bad influence in everybody’s daily life. Secondly, from the point of the individuals who are self-employed, it is a quite significantly big challenge for them to start their own businesses because they may lack the working experience and money which are two vital factors that devote to a man’s achievements in business.

In conclusion, people may choose to be self-employed in terms of salary and working environment,but on the other hand, a young graduate may fail in the road of establishing a new company as there is not a good leader or instructor to help him of her. Also, a country needs enough workers to do some basic but important jobs like police,teacher,sales manage and so on to keep the order of a country’s development.