Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

One interesting phenomeno nowadays is that the differences between nations are less than past due to customers from different countries have the chance to buy products that are similar all over the world. In my opinion, this may be a positive trend.

To begin with, what makes the people from a variety of countrie easy to communicate with each other is that the similarity between them, like eaten food, dresses, and daily equipments. For example, a man from Italia can use a computer easily and conveniently in China as the laptaps have the same construtions and fanctions. Addtionally, there will be less misunderstanding between governments and individuals from different countries when their citizens share the same shopping habits and pursume simmliar goods. Therefore, the whole world is sure to be more peaceful, that is to say the opportunities of wars will be decreased as the result of the dissappearing gaps among nations.

Those, who suppose that it will be a negative development when countries are getting similar than before, believe that it will destroy a country's distinguished and stylish culture. However, a nation can not lose its uniqual and independent features as though persons use the same products, and the reason is that the cultural habits and living lifestyle will not be simply changed. For example, a Japanese woman will dress on the traditional customs after an international meeting when she has to put on formal western suits. What is more, a Chinese student is not willing to forget his mother language even though he often order American fast food, because the language is deeply vertured in his mind, and it is the language that makes a country's culture and political status independent.

In conclusion, people with a variety of nationalities could communicate with each other easily and the misunderstanding between different countries will drop down when nations share more similarities. And a nation will not lose its own culture and be the same as another country in terms of living style and language even though their citizens may use the same mobile phones and clothes.