It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

Children’s education has been a crucial issue in a country for a long time, and it is essential for parents and teachers to help youth to distinguish bad and good behaviors. From my point of view, certain suitable kinds of punishment can be used in the progress of a little child’s growth, especially in telling good deeds from bad ones.

To begin with, children are easily affected by the actions and behaviors from the peers,classmates and friends around them,so they will imitate their bad habits like smoking, school bullying,drinking and so on, therefore this will result in the deliquency ,even crimes of the young students if they can not be under proper control. Additionally, the youth will not realize his fault and bad deeds if they are not punished by his father or teacher. Take Li Tianyi for example,he was forgived for many times by his parents in terms of some really serious problems like gambling and beating others with no reason,so he was put into the prison because of raping a girl in a beer bar when he was only 12 years old. This can be avoided if his family members use some ways to stop his slightly bad behaviour in the beginning.

However, not every kind of punishment can be used for all children,and this must be applied case by case. Firstly, the moral and body insults are absolutely not supposed to be used for educating children. Parents and teachers ought to ask the real reasons and listen to the 8-year-old boy after the lovely guy who stole his tablemate’s money instead of just beating him. Secondly, the adults should take some suitable and useful ways into consideration,which are moderate and generous. For example, a child can be asked to do housework like cleaning the floor after he or she said some dirty word to others.

In conclusion, punishment should be allowed to use in the education of children due to its values in protecting the youth doing serious crimes and deliquency, which is significantly useful in making children understand the gaps between good and bad. But the adults are surely to choose some suitable ways of punishment which are educational and generous instead of only beating them.