The society is based on rules and laws. The society would not function well if individuals were free to do whatever they want. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Both laws and moral standards play a vital role in a country, and there is a view that the society will be disordered when people are totally free to do anything they like. From my point of view, I believe that the peaceful world will be destructed when there is not any behavior roles and moral standards.

To begin with, the sources like money, power,social status can not be divided to every member of a community equally, therefore there is a gap between individuals’ expectation and reality. This may result in someone’s deliquency, for example stealing,robbing and so on if there isn’t criminal law and civil law to obey human’s behavior. Secondly, the whole society will be unsafe and disordered when the crimes are often emerged, and soon people are sure to lose hope of the police power and party,which is obviously a dangerous signal to a country. America can be taken as an example,there are a large number of people died caused by gun shooting as an individual can buy a gun easily in a local shop although there is some restrictions for buyers.

Moreover, people are willing to invade other’s legally rights when there are no limits for their behaviors. The golden watches and expensive luxuries in a rich family will be stolen easily when entering other’s homes is not banned by the law. Therefore, the safety system of the whole society will be destroyed. So most of individuals do not have the power to control themselves well when rules does not exist,and then the government have to pay a lot of money to the construction of penalty system instead of boosting economy.

However, it can not be oversaw that there are some people can behavior well although there is not something control them,and we can call them-moral models. But the amount of those citizens is quite small,and a country can not function well when most people are easily to commit a crime.

In conclusion, either a community or a society can not safe when there are not any restrictions for people’s behaviors,and the society will not develop fast if it is disordered. So rules and laws are powerful to control a person’s deliquency, although some people are less likely to commit a crime.