Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sport facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

All over the world, health issues that can be easily prevented or avoided is now one of the leading problems. Hence, some individuals say that adding more gym centres is the best way to improve the overall health in the community. However, other people believe that there are other measures that can be helpful and that gym facilities will just give a small impact on public health.

To start with, sedentary lifestyle is one cause of having health problems such as hypertension, heart diseases as well as being obese. Having an additional numbers of sport centres may help prevent these kind of diseases to occur by allowing the people in the area to use all types of gym equipment that can help an individual sweat. However, there are individuals who chose to stay at home for some of them are lazy enough to attend gym sessions while some of them does not have time to go to any sports centres. Thus, having an additional gym are helpful ti some but not to all people.

In addition, there are some preventive measures that are helpful in preventing health problems, on of which is through the use of health teaching where medical practitioners teach in any clinical setting may it be in the hospitals, clinics or automobile health stations. Hence, giving information or knowledge on the importance of health. Another measures on disease prevention is proper diet and habits, government should strictly implement the smoking ban to all public areas as well as not to sell cigarettes and liquors to minor individuals. Also, government should implement a rule that all fast food commercial should alteast add-up the fat contents of food in every serving. Hence, these will help to improve the health of nost people.

In conclusion, it can be seen in the above discussion that both views help to improve health and in the writer's point of view, gym and health teaching as well as the government should work hand in hand to achieve a healthy community.