Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sport facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.Discuss both these views and give you

With the improvement of new technologies and sciences, people’s life expectancy has increased significantly. However, some public health, at the same time, is threatened by unhealthy lifestyles and diets, the majority of which are the results of lack of sport. And there arises the issue of whether sports facilities can play vital roles in improving people’s health.

On the one hand, some people hold the opinion that increasing the sports facilities is the best solution to the health issues. Because appropriate exercises, as we all know, are benefit for our health. More sport in every community enables residents to do sports activities more convenient and money-saving. In addition, it is undoubtedly benefit for young couples to play sports games by using those facilities with their children, which enhances the interactions between parents and children as well as increases the happiness to the whole family. Moreover, those facilities also provide a better ground for older people to enjoy not only some slow sports, such as Taiji but also other leisure activities.

On the other hand, other people put forward the viewpoint that increasing sports facilities affects public health slightly, and other measurements should be taken to tackle this issue. Firstly, those sports facilities may not exert the whole functions for the citizens, who should spend major hours to work to earn a living and cannot spare time to do exercises. Therefore, government funds should be pour to medical care and diseases prevention. Secondly, nowadays, people are increasing rely on technologies and reluctant to exercise their muscles even in their spare time. So, a healthy lifestyle should be encouraged as a case of showing to the public.

In my opinion, increasing sports is a useful method, which does benefits for public health, but it can be better one by combining sports facilities with other necessary measures.