some people say that child can develop on their own, others say parents and teachers have crucial role. discuss both viwes and give your opininon
There are various stages of development that children undergo which are essential to their growth.
Some believe that children possess the inherent skills needed to develop on their own, while in
contrast, others feel that parents and education professionals are better suited for this role. This
essay will discuss both sides of the argument and provide an opinion.
A major reason for the belief that children are able to develop by themselves is their ability to learn
from the world around them. They are curious and open to learn about situations they encounter,
aiding in cognitive development. Another reason is their ability to communicate their physical and
emotional needs. If one were to pay close attention to the cries of a baby, they would be able to
identify differences in tone. For example, a mother is aware that her baby needs to be fed just by
listening to the cry.
On the other hand, though children may be able to grasp information from their surroundings, it is
the responsibility of the adults to ensure that they do not learn inappropriate behaviours, as they
require reassurance that their behaviours are acceptable. Another reason is the importance of
ensuring that the appropriate nutrition is provided for the growing child. Children generally gravitate
towards unhealthy food as it produces a surge of dopamine. But only with aid will the children be
fed a balanced diet, leading to efficient physical and mental development.
In conclusion, children may be able to develop by themselves due to their ability to experience life
around them as well as through their intimate understanding of their needs. But I would disagree
with this view since adults play a vital part in a child's development as they reinforce the appropriate
behaviours and ensure efficient nutrition for physical development.