Some people say the economic growth is the only way to end hunger and poverty, while others say that economic growth is damaging the environment so it must be stopped. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

there are some arguments that the solo way for eradicating famine and poverty is to grow economic. However, others contend economic growth should be stopped due its damage for environment. I strongly agree with the view that it is harmful for any fauna and it will damage the planet too and there are other ways to eliminate hungry people.

On the one hand, people who contend merely upgrading economic situation will increase livelihood have a good reason for their claim and that is the economic progressing will increase the amount of jobs, in the other words, the more jobs, the more employees. therefore, obviously by declining the amount of unemployed persons, starving people will disappears as poverty. there are many countries such as USA that try to preserve its increased economic growth rate to minimize the amount of poor people.

On the other hand, some people believe by expanding manufactures in terms of rising economic situation, the vulnerable environment will absolutely damage and the consequences could not be repaired. Firstly, since constructing a strong economic position, undoubtedly, needs more places and grounds to expand its companies, departments and also accommodations for the workforce. there will be more jungles and forests which are sacrificed for increasing a country’s input. In the other word, more fauna and habitats are being destroyed due to grow economic. such as many developing countries like Iran where the amount of faunas are sharply declined.

Secondly, fumes as a result of increasing enormous companies will also be harmful for the air and by rising contaminant participles the speed of global warming increase too. therefore, the consequences for planets will appear. For instance, melting plural ices. it seems there should be another ways to counteract poverty. For example, by increasing wealthy people fees and deploy the money to poor people or to subsidize different kind of services such as foods or cure services to increase their level of life.

To conclude, while some people believe developing economic prospects will bring social mobility, others concern about the subsequences of this issue for environment which is undeniable and I agree with the second view as conserving environment is next to poverty issue.