Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, some people claim that history is one of the significant educational subjects while other believe that science and technology have priority over history. In my opinion, science and technology play a vital role in today’s world rather than history.

Some people assert that science and technology are the predominant and fast growing area in upcoming year. Also they advocate that these fields have broad application in modern life of today. Thus, it is not possible to address and accomplish a lot of routine tasks without sufficient science and technology knowledge about them. I completely agree about strong preference of science and technology in educational issues over history. Because teaching these fields help students to adjust with advanced and progressive world faster and adapt with it.

But other people state that history assist them to make fewer mistakes, because they can learn from history and it push them to avoid faults which were done by their ancestors. As a matter of fact, they believe that pervious times shows patterns of behavior or events in the past and their outcome which can help human to eschew similar outcomes in future. But if we could actually learn from history, it would not be full of the same repeated wrongs. However, the same mistakes are made again and again which make history irrelevant to learn for future.

In conclusion, although some people believe history is an important topic in school matters, science and technology have more paramount importance because they are dominant fields in human life today. In my point of view, school should pay particular attention to science and technology subjects based on their pivotal influence in diverse aspects of human life.