Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world,
subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.
Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.
There are split opinion regarding to school subjects. Some people believe that History is most important for students,
while others group of thinkers suggest that Science and Technology are more important than History. However, both have
its owns pros and cons. Therefore, I discuss both the views and give my opinion with example.
On the one hand, some people say that history is good subject for students. In this students must be growing a
knowledge about past incident which is very important , and also to get knowledge of experience that happened in
the past. However, history is a subject that only give us past knowledge and i think students did not get enough
knowledge about what is happening in present world. In developed countries are skip history subject are rarely
studied in school curriculum. For instance, in USA, students are no longer studying in the subject of history
however government should also provide a spacial course related to history. Nowadays all schools focus on technology
that's why history is on the line of abolished.
On the other hand, i along with other group who believe that Science and Technology are more emergent compare to
History. Nowadays Science and Technology has advanced a lot, students are also shown interest in this. Moreover,
Science is the only way to give a solutions which is very difficult. For example, a very dangerous diseases is
impact our health but vaccine is protect us from that diseases and provide us a health shield. Hence, that's why
some diseases are extinction in the world. Such as, diseases like polio are no more in the world.
In addition, nowadays human life is totally depend on technology. Like, if they want any product, so, they
receive only just one click with help of smart phone. Now different application is available for any area. So, yes
i think if students are focus on this subject then they definitely get a good knowledge. Perhaps, one of those
students is the next scientist, well know technician who have an ability to change a society.
To sum up, i think Science and Technology is the best way to help a people to growing a more knowledge and students
have a chance to build a good career. However, history is quite good subject for students but that subject provide
limited knowledge compare to Science and Technology.