Some people say that history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There can be endless debate on issue that whether history should be considered as one of the significant subject in school’s syllabus or achieving specialty in science field is more essential than history. In my opinion equal amount of time should be devoted to each discipline as learning history is crucial for gaining lessons even science and technology cannot be ignored because it assist in progress of a region.

History is the domain where a person acquire lots of knowledge to avoid any unpleasant situations in future along with traditions and culture. Moreover, history chapters focus on imparting facts about causes and impacts of various situations such as failure of farming and high expenses of king triggered the French revolution resulting in transformation of France from dictatorship to democracy. Consequently, study of these kinds of data can be utilized to prevent such circumstances to safeguard the interest of administration. In addition to this, one can know about the particular customs and rituals followed by one’s ancestors.

The usage of science is inevitable for growth of any nation so it cannot be excluded from school curriculum. Most of the countries now employing engineers and scientist to manufacture new machineries and rockets so that they can collect information from other planets and celestial bodies for the enhancement of lifestyle of people. To evident my point of view a report published by NASA states that America and Russia spent 603.25 billion dollars for space development projects during Cold War. Therefore, engagement in these subjects provide better opportunities for students to attain jobs and professional advancement.

To conclude, every school should concentrate on providing equal number of periods to study both areas with the intention of teaching in such a way that prohibiting the usage of science and technology to develop any weapons and precluding the conditions like wars.