Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects Other people think that in today s world subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History Discuss both view and give opinion

People have different views about which school subject is much important for students to learn. While it is argued by some people that learning science and technology is more important than learning history, I believe that these subjects are equally important and both of them should be emphasized.

On the one hand, learning history plays a crucial role in raising people's pride and respect for their country. It is always the big events that have been presented in history books, which allow us to have a better understanding of who we are and where we are from. Looking back on the course of a country's history, people are more likely to have a sense of achievement and feel proud of their cultures and traditions. This leads to the nation's unity, which further promotes a harmonious society and lays a solid foundation for the development of the country in modern times.

On the other hand, I believe that we should also emphasize the importance of science and technology, which helps a country achieve more in global technological revolutions. Above all, talents are needed in this field so that a country can gain an edge in the ever-increasing technological competition. For example, the emerging computer technology has become a popular major in universities and more and more researchers are devoting themselves to its development. In addition, science and technology make our life easier and we cannot ignore the potential benefits of this field.

In conclusion, I believe history as well as science and technology are equally important and we should focus more on these subjects.