Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Views on whether advertisements can have an impact on people's lives or not are different. While some people argue that advertising is too common to draw the public's attention, I agree with the idea that advertisements make a great contribution to people's consumption.

The arguement in favour of the idea that people are no longer attracted by advertising materials may be reasonable and understandable when considering customers' ever-rising awareness of advertising. Nowadays, bombarded with all types of advertising information, people gradually cultivate their own judgement and are no longer driven to consumption by exaggerated advertisements. Consequently, people prefer paying for the old brands that they are familiar with rather than purchasing new emerging products. Because it is believed that the old-brand items are more reliable. It, therefore seems that advertisements can no longer persuade consumers to make a purchase.

Nevertheless, although advertisements may have a small impact on some consumers, I believe that most people are influenced by persuasive advertisements. Fisrtly, advertising materials play a vital role in providing information, through which people can learn quickly about the products. For example, when buying something, some people tend to compare the advertising promotions of different brands so that they can know clearly which brand is more appropriate for them. Secondly, advertising industries are making their information more attractive, catering to audiences' requirements and changing people's consumer habits. Finally, some new forms of advertisements, like advertising using streaming media, also make a difference.

In conclusion, although people's awareness and judgement about advertisements have improved, advertising information still plays a crucial role in changing people's consuming habits for a variety of reasons.