In spite of the advances made in agriculture many people around the world still go hungry Why is this the case What can be done about this problem

Great advances have been achieved in agriculture these years, but starvation is still a serious issue puzzling many regions in the world. Although this problem stems from many factors, I believe that countries and local authorities can take measures to tackle it.

On the one hand, food shortage problems are linked to the gap between the rich and the poor. There is no denying that people suffering from starvasion are usually from developing countries, where advanced technology in agriculture may not be available. Consequently, people depending on traditional farming methods cannot access sufficient food with the increase in family members. On the other hand, geological factors to some extent play a vital role in the development of agriculture. For example, it is difficult for people living in dry areas or mountainous areas to grow crops.

Therefore more effort can be made by countries to address the starvation problem. To start with, a targeted project should be implemented to improve agricultural methods in undeveloped rural areas. With technological or financial support offered by countries, it is promising for those regions to release poverty and make progress in farming. In addition, transitions in the agricultural industry are necessary in areas with poor geological factors. For example, instead of growing crops, soils that contain too much acid can be used by local people to develop tea businesses.

In conclusion, the financial gap and geological factors may lead to starvation problems, but countries and local authorities can make every effort to address them.