Some people say History is one the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is true that the importance of some subjects at school are debated by people. While some people believe that history is the most vital subject in school, I argue Science and Technology are more essential.

There are two reasons why history is important subject for students. Firstly, History provides the overall knowledge about countries, and all over the world. In other words, in history subject, students will be taught how a nation was built and developes their countries. Moreover, students expend knowledge the timeline and detail of special events happened in the world and sthength their skill in analysis the meaning after each events. Secondly, learning history is a good way to made popularised their reputation and value. When students understand and proud of their history, they can tell about the beauty of their countries to people comes from other countries. For examples, in Vietnam, History is obligation subject at school, hence every Vietnamese students can tell with their friends when they abroad about how Vietnam the through war to conquer and the heroes of Vietnam who sacrificed to conquer freedom.

I believe that Science and technology are more crucial than History and it beneficial in someways. Firstly, learning Science and Technology can help students enhance their skill in many differences fields. For instance, students study Science related environment must research in Math to calculate the number changes in the air quality or improve the skill in finding useful information. Secondly, with the development of technology, student can study technology in school can bring countless opportunites for them in the future. Nowadays, many jobs are combine technology in operation, so company invariably require their employees have basic knowleged in technology, Therefore, students who acquired information in technology can find a good job with high salary in the future.

In conclusion, although History are important subject because it provide knowledge about the past, it seems to me that science and Technology more vital becaus it bring the copportunites for students in the future.