Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this contemporary era, Internet has become a vital tool in accessing information. A segment of society believes that Internet supplies significant information, while other believes that too much of information could lead to several problems. My agreement is with the former however it can give a rise to some issues which cannot be neglected.

On one hand, one of the reasons for agreeing on the notion that Internet gives essential information is the provision of data. To elaborate more, experiences, researches and other factual information are contributed online by many people around the world. As a result, it could be of assistance at some point of time. For instance, a group of eminent doctors uploads the symptoms of fatal disease such as dengue, malaria etc which could be helpful for a person to diagnose at the early stage. Therefore, Internet could be a useful gateway in enhancing the knowledge.

On the other hand, excessive information from the internet may augment some concerns. One of the challenges could be its authenticity. To explain more, Internet is an open platform in which any one can upload the data. In addition, the uploaded data may lack its accuracy. Thus, relying on such data could be detrimental. For example, to avoid visiting doctors, some people rely on the remedies given online for the treatment of their illness. This could put the health of those for a toss. Hence, Internet being an information provider could provoke various consequences.

In conclusion, internet has made our lives easier by providing handy data. Nevertheless, its reliability still lacks conviction.