Some people think that space exploration is a waste of resources, while others think it is essential for mankind to continue to explore in which we live. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Reaching space was a dream which came true with the help of space technology. However, a group of individuals believes that it is an act of squandering whereas some consider that it is important to understand the universe. This essay will shed light on both views before making a final note.

Investing in space programs could not only be expensive but worthless. The amount of money being spent on space research is in the billions and the results are astonishingly minimal except for a bit improved technology which probably would have developed by other means. Such spending can elevate the financial burden on the nations which are already under the debt. Nevertheless, some other issues existing currently on the planet need immediate attention. These include the disappearance of rain forests, melting of glaciers and change in the surface temperature.

On the other hand, space mining can assist the inhabitants in advancing preparedness towards any catastrophe which may be threatening to the lives. To elaborate more, according to some researches, our planet had witnessed the impact of meteoroids and comets before human evolution. The disaster was so massive that it was able to eradicate life on the planet. To avoid such calamity in the future, humans need to carry on exploring the space which may lend hand to avert or mitigate the destruction.

In conclusion, scientific space research could be beneficial in disaster management; nonetheless, its results are intangible. In my opinion, some funds should be allocated for solving current environmental issues to avoid further depletion.