Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world.

Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Due to globalisation, nations across the world have come close to each other. Concurrently, this has given rise to the trading of goods making products available in any part of the world for consumption. In my opinion, it is a positive development as it has promoted economic growth as well as it has made the price of supplies affordable.

To begin with, one of the major benefits behind the availability of goods globally is it has accelerated economic development. To explain it further, a trade agreement between the nations has caused movement of goods globally. This has created the international market of goods which are imported and exported on a large scale. Consequently, the financial flows have been augmented which have affected the balance of payments positively. For instance, the economy of China has bolstered its economic health through trade. According to the World Bank Report, China has experienced exponential growth over the past few decades evolving as the second-largest economy of the world.

Another advantage is the reduction in the cost of goods which can be afforded by even a middle-income group. To elaborate more, trading of items has propelled countries to manufacture goods by producing in the homeland. This measure has brought down the cost of production and thus has affected the overall price of goods. As a result, the products have become economical that even the middle-class could bear the cost. For example, according to a business report, the sales of international branded cars which are manufactured in India have escalated as it is easy to pocket as compared to imported cars.

In conclusion, the free flow of produces between nations over the globe has the potential not only to stimulate economic expansion but also to control the price-tag.