Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world.

Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Due to globalization, nations across the world have come close to each other; concurrently, this has given rise to the trading of identical goods making it available in any part of the world. In my opinion, it is a positive development as it has promoted economic growth as well as it has made the price affordable.

To begin with, one of the major benefits behind the availability of homogenous goods globally is it has accelerated economic development. To explain it further, a trade agreement between the nations has caused the movement of such goods smoothly. This has created the international market of these goods which are traded on a large scale. Consequently, the flow of capital has augmented which has affected the balance of payments positively. For instance, according to the World Bank Report, China has experienced exponential growth over the past few decades evolving as the second-largest economy of the world due to trading.

Another positive impact of acquiring parallel produces in different nations is the reduction in the cost. To elaborate more, easy trading of alike items has propelled countries to invest in low-cost living nations for business. This measure has brought down the cost of production affecting the overall price of goods. As a result, the products have become economical that even the middle class could bear the cost. For example, according to a business report, the sales of international branded cars which are manufactured in India have observed a rise as it is easy to pocket as compared to imported cars.

In conclusion, homogenization is the cause of obtaining coequal outputs in varied nations. This has stimulated economic expansion and also has controlled the price-tag.