Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world.

Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is considered that nations are resembling each other with time as similar kinds of products are available everywhere, which people are choosing to buy. In my opinion, although presence of every products everywhere increases the options, it also diminishes the variations in culture, which has far reaching negative impact in the world.

With respect to primitive days, civilization has developed tremendously now along with globalization. This makes the product of one country available at another end of the world because the logistic facilities has been embolden overtime. At the same time, people's choices are influenced through social media and advertising, as they are seeing products in a glorified way and inclined towards buying the same things. Even though, it flourishes the trade and economy of country which exports if affect negatively for the country that imports products. For example, the easy availability and designed products of countries like the UK and the USA are infiltrating the market of developing countries, this tarnishes the local market and economy.

Moreover, the countries tendency to buy similar product result in the loss of culture and heritage that are unique to each country. For instance, the influence of western comfortable dresses have captured markets all over the world. Countries of Southeast Asia like India, Japan, Thailand, Bhutan etc. are adapting those clothings leaving their own traditional dresses, which slowly kills the long held tradition that were unique to those countries. These activities affect the tourism industry as well, because one of the reasons people like to travel is to see the different and unique cultures around the world.

To conclude, It can be said, easy accessibility both physical and virtual products was thought to be resulting in a collaborative world benefitting all, whereas, only few can take advantage of collaboration. Diminishing variety will end the cultural side of the world resulting in the overall sustainability of the world.