A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

The contention assert the idea of teaching students same national curriculum until they enter college. I concede with the idea of giving all the students a fair chance and level playing ground for all student who are interested or have knack in a field. However, it should be taken into account that the field of interest and subject to explore for students are in plural here.

Firstly the arguments here presents the idea of making all students study the same national curriculum for passing high school till they enter college. But making all the students study the same thing can result in killing a talent of studenst which are excluded in the national curriculum, the most common is the art, which is often opted out from almost every national curriculum after a standard class of three or four. What if a student is talented in that particular arena only, ostensibly his potential will be imputed with the subject included in the curriculum and the neglect will create self- consciousness making the child loose his self-esteem and confidence and in no time we will find him destroyed before even reaching the college. The very cliche example of failure of a fish when judged on the criteira of being able to climb elucidate the problem with this argument very well.

The second most important thing is that every raw talent needs nourishment and futher information, practice and training make the talent worth showing to the world. There are of course several exectional cases out there standing for there to show that talents always get show cased in way one or another. Though I am not a privy here to say the number of exceptional cases seems really less in number compared to the possible candidate of talent, not included as a subject, that can be produced thorugh proper care only. The exceptional cases do not also suffice the need for people in the subject that are not valued. Besides the struggle that any student had to go through to make themselves understand their potential to their parents, guardian or peer group could have been channelized developing their knack more if we could indentify earlier.

It is very important for all the students to have basic knowledge about the subject, information we need to deal with everyday. That is, science, economics, math, history, geography knowledge are very important for every student irrespective of their true talent is very imporatant to have. But the following the same curriculum strictly for measuring every student might not give a good yield in the future. Rather school should be the place where students can identify their intellect and learn how to use it in the future for betterment of themselves, their family, soceity and overall huamnity. There are several example in the history for exceptional leader who underwent trouble to make themselves acceptable in the society and now they are celebrated, we do not want our students to face that strugg

In sum, it can be said that different students have different sort of interest and tapping the right potential requires a field where they can explore and learn more about themselves and develop accordingly. Students must have knowledge of the basic education in all field and follow the general curriculum but to make them inexorable in their potential requires building a repertoire in their area of interests which can be different for different student.