Present a written argument or case to an educated non-specialist audience on the following topic. Globalization has led to the introduction of many new international products into local shops and markets.

What do you think are the main advantages and disadvantages of this example of globalization?

After industrialization, the merge of global economy has embarked the free movement of products from foreign countries to local shops and market. This has both benefits and harmful impact on society as a whole.

As for the advantages, firstly, the countries of all status be it developed, developing and under-developed can extract revenue by exporting goods. Moreover, it attracts new investment from home and abroad that can help plunging unemployment. Secondly, nations can import products that are abundantly available in other side of the world, in the contrary is difficult to produce for geographical location etc. such as oil is produced is middle east and other countries can import from them and establish a mutual relationship. Thirdly, globalization can offer customers with myriads of options for same requirements. This ensures products quality and competitive prices, as suppliers want to hold the market share.

If we come to talk about disadvantages, although globalization can help business flourish with investment, it can also kill local shops and markets at the same time. For instance, cosmetic products from the UK and the USA are accessible now-a-days in other developing countries. the upper middle class people most evidently opt for some high definition range product which results in loss of market share for local cosmetic industry. Besides, local products in many cases with its low budget cannot maintain the quality but the product from a established brand can enter the market and due to the reputation of the name, it sells more and generate profit and at the same time can maintain quality.

In sum, it is said that despite some disadvantages in introduction of new products in local market for native business owners, the overall impact of this phenomenon is impressive. To reduce the side effects new policies to benefit the citizens overs foreign products can be introduced.