Present a written argument or case to an educated non-specialist audience on the following topic. Globalization has led to the introduction of many new international products into local shops and markets.

What do you think are the main advantages and disadvantages of this example of globalization?

After industrialization, the merge of the global economy has embarked on the free movement of commodities from foreign society to regional shops and market. This has both benefits and harmful impacts on society as a whole.

As for the advantages, firstly, the countries of all status be it developed, developing, and under-developed can extract revenue by exporting goods. Moreover, it attracts new investment from home and abroad that can help plunge unemployment. Secondly, nations can import products that are abundantly available in another side of the world, on the contrary, is difficult to produce for geographical location, etc. such as oil is produced is the Middle East and other regions can import from them and establish a mutual relationship. Thirdly, globalization can offer customers myriads of options for the same requirements. This ensures commodity quality and competitive prices, as suppliers want to hold the market share.

If we come to talk about disadvantages, although globalization can help business flourish with investment, it can also kill local shops and markets at the same time. For instance, cosmetic commodity from the UK and the USA are accessible now-a-days in other developing countries. The upper-middle class people most evidently opt for a number of high definition range product which results in loss of market share forprovincial cosmetic industry. Besides, local products in numerous cases with its low budget cannot maintain the quality on the contrary the product from an established the brand can enter the market and due to the reputation of the name, it sells more and generate profit and at the same time can maintain quality.

In sum, it is said that despite some disadvantages in the introduction of new products in local market for native business owners, the overall impact of this phenomenon is impressive. To reduce the side effects of new policies to benefit the citizen's overs foreign products can be introduced.