It is necessary for parents to attend a parenting training course to bring their children up. Do you agree or disagree?

In the rapid urbanization, effective parenting skill has become indispensable for the upbringing of children. A segment of society believes that attending a course on parenting is mandatory to enhance the skills. In some cases it is true; however, it may not be essential for all parents.

On the one hand, coaching on caregiving could be useful for parents who are engaged in a work-life. To explain it further, due to work pressure parents are unable to spend quality time with their offspring. As a result, they are simply at a loss on creating a lasting bond with their kids. However, through parenting programs, parents can hone their skills which would be of assistance in strengthening the connection. For instance, few studies have shown that busy couples who participated in parenting programs have become successful in nurturing and fostering their buds. Hence, parent effectiveness training could be useful in bringing up children.

On the other hand, tutorials on parenting may be redundant for parents who keep a work-life balance. To elaborate more, these parents are able to raise children without impeding their career. Moreover, they understand when their family needs more attention at the same time are adept in realizing the energy which is required for their career. Another reason for learning approaches to parenting could be superfluous is its cost. Investing in these modules could hit the budget of the low-income groups which can be distressful. Therefore, it is needless for such parents to learn the skills of parenting.

In conclusion, enrolling in school for enhancing styles of parenting could be valuable in raising children; however, it may be unessential and expensive.