Some people say that it is impossible for a country to be both economically successful and have a clean environment. Others disagree. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Whether a country could reach the balance between economic development and environmental protection has caused a controversial debate. While it is a task of the challenge for every government, I hold a firm belief that each nation can reach this target by several effective ways.

On the one hand, the economic evolution and environmental preservation are more likely to two distinct notions, which seems incompatible in developing countries. Firstly, by the burden of taking care millions of people who are starving, those governments feel the economy is much more important than saving natural resources. Therefore, in third world countries, the expectation of sharing the green concern with developed countries is unreality due to the ambition of industrial race. Rapid industrialisation put more pressure into the environment by pouring carbon dioxide into the atmosphere. The natural habitat would be negatively affected by the unsustainable development in these countries.

While many people are skeptical about the existence of sustainable development, I am in support of the opinion that human can make the economic progress combines with environmental care. In the fast-pace-life, the government can apply the innovated technologies, which improve the waste treatment system. No sooner has the central authorities launched a full-scale investigation into green technology than they can both gain successful in industrial revolution and unpolluted habitat. In addition, with the strong international commitment and be promoting the public’s conscious, the green development can be achieved. For example, encouraging each individual to utilize renewable resources, setting the limit on using disposable products and imposing a strict restriction to make people more environmentally responsible can contribute to the improvement of the country as well as the natural surroundings.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that having a profitable economy without environmental deterioration is difficult to achieve, but this is not an indication of unattainable objective, especially if the government take some proactive measures to accomplish it.