Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent days, there are some people who advocate the extinction of certain species as the major environmental issue while other people claim that there are many Crucial issues to prioritize in the environmental aspect. This essay will provide both perspectives with a later explanation of my personal thought.

Regarding the first opinion, it is fair to consider the preservation of certain plants and animals such as the conservation of rainforests and bird species since they are regarded to be important in maintaining the biological patterns of the whole eco-system. For instance, the over wipe of the timber, with no follow-up maintenance mechanism, is certain to impact The climate the drainage system, even to food chains of the region. Likewise, the loss of particular bird species that consume insects, will deteriorate the growth of Crops and indirectly surge the usage of chemical insecticides and fertilizers that bring negative impact to soil condition. Thus, it is necessary to keep an eye on plants and animal species as the major environmental problems in order to maintain the balance of an ecosystem.

According to the second viewpoint, environmental issues such as the upsurge in green-house gas, carbon usage, and the decay of the icy continent of the Atlantic should have better prioritization in tackling. Indeed, the increase of carbon utilization has become a great deal since it contributes! to the worsened air quality, the need for water sanitization, and the severe changes in climate. The safety of coastal cities is also threatened due to the increase in sea level which is resulted from the speedy melty of ice in the Atlantic region. For the reasons mentioned above, the causes of those environmental problems need to be paid higher attention.

To sum up, the issues indicated by both views are important for environmental well-being. Yet to the best of my knowledge, I would second the latter perspective, agreeing there are more important problems to tackle, apart from the preservation of certain species. The matters mentioned above, i.e, the green-house effect and the rise of sea level, may bring immediate impact to the globe while the maintaining part can be implemented while doing preservation mechanisms for other environmental problems with higher significance.