Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Today, some parts of the community hold the belief that decreasing number of particular species of plants and animals are the critical environmental issue, yet others argue that despite the decreasing number, there are other serious issues are occurring in human. It is true that global warming and environmental pollution is becoming a life-threatening danger in recent years not only affecting in flora and fauna but also, it is the human who is in danger of survival.

Ecosystem sustainability is related to many parts including from small inspects to giant elephants and all together invests a certain role. However, due to the environmental issues namely global warming, some species population has decreased or even extinction has been occurring in the last few decades. For example, In Mongolia, the population of the “mazaalai bear” known as gobi-bear has a role of eating certain plants that prevent from desertification, are decreasing and counting less than ten.

On the other hand, there are hundreds of predictions about the elimination of the basic three elements (air, water, and food) of human survival only in ten decades which are mostly related to environmental pollution, global warming, and living organism extinction. The most known example is freshwater insufficiency comparing to the overall population. It is said by some scientists that counting numbers of lakes and rivers with fresh water has declined by a large amount in recent years which proving the brutal statement of danger in human survival.

In conclusion, ecosystem sustainability relied on plants and animal are becoming a critical issue but human survival is another serious issue we are facing today. Therefore, some justification and prevention for living organisms should be taken by society to sustain longer periods in the earth's planet.