In today’s competitive world, many families find it necessary for both parents to go out to work. While some say the children in these families benefit from the additional income, others feel they lack suppor because of their parents’ absence.

In modern world, it is not only women’s duty to take care of her children, sacrifice her social life and also her career. However, neither it is not man’s duty to take care. Hence it is considered that both parents are responsible for their children, they should equally support children while committing social life. For this reason, in answering this question, I am hundred percent agree with the statement that both parents are necessary to go out to work. I have three essential statement to support my opinion.

First of all, it is true that if both parents work the income will be more sufficient to grow in good living condition, good education and good health. For example, these days most parent’s worries about education of their children, and definitely enormous tuition fee. As a result, they might choose cheaper choice with guilt. But if both works, there is no need to worry about the guilty choices.

Secondly, home-staying mother might have considered as good example. Even though, children tend to choose their role model other than their mother, they will probably choose the one who is more successful. Hence to become a role model to our children, it is essential to work successfully. For instances, children will be more motivated how both their parents working successfully while balancing work and life.

Lastly, both parents working does not mean they have no time for their children. If they can balance the schedule, it is more decent condition to live happy with good education, living condition and good mental health. One example is my own life. Both my partner and I work as full time, and we also balance family time and work time. I think I have no feeling about lack of support to my child because of my absence in 8 hours a day.

In sum, the statement about lack of support because one parent is working is not critical issue if we only can manage time. However, if parents cannot manage time and working till dawn to dust, it will be warning sign of lack of support to the children.