Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that, since several centuries, the environment is in danger. Nowadays, some people think that the decrease in the number of some types of animals and plants is the main problem in that danger. While others believe that there are other things which can be more important environmental problems. In this essay I am going to discuss both sides and draw my personal conclusion.

Speaking of problems, human beings are one of the biggest reasons of the problems. The main reason given to support this claim is the climate change which has been recently being danger on the nature. To illustrate, the behaviours of some people such as cutting an entire forest and the traffic pollution could have a huge effect on the environment. In other words, people should really know what they are doing because these behaviours are one of the important problems on the nature issue. Hence the belief that human beings are playing a big role in this cause.

However, it should not be forgotten that the losing of rare species of animals and plants is very dangerous. For example, the big fishes eat the smaller fishes, if there are no more small fishes the big one will die. In other words, the life circle of plants and animals is linked with each other. So, one error in this circle will be problem on the nature and on the human beings.

In conclusion, after a care full analysis of both views, I believe that there are more important environmental problems, such as the human being’s behaviours.