The value of money should be instilled into youngsters since childhood because social success is defined by the amount of money one has.

The proponent states that the value of money should be instilled into youngsters since childhood because social success is defined by the amount of money one has. Though, one might find this statement to be true but social success does not depend entirely on money. My views on the above mentioned statement are given below.

First, it is essential that children are taught the value of money since their childhood. Childhood is the phase where a child can be moulded to become a good human being by imparting the child with different values. For an instance, child belonging from a rich background might become a prodigal in his adulthood. On the other hand, child belonging to weak economical background will be cautious with money in his future as he knows the value of each penny. So it is momentous that one needs to inculcate such values in their child since the childhood.

Second, social success implies that how is a person percieved by his/her colleagues in the society. Though it is correct to say that the person with higher amount of money will be given respect but the respect does not entirely depends on money. For instance, a rich person who is crass with his colleagues or does not treat waiter with respect will surely be hated and will not be respected in the society. So social success does not depends only on amount of money one has but also other values like bussiness ethics, integrity , honesty, etc.

To sum it up, the value of money should definitely be instilled into youngsters since childhood but one should not forget to inculcate other values too. A child who has all the values instilled will become a compete human being and will be respected in the society.