Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is true that environment is coping with many serious problems. While some people believe that the biggest issue of environmental problem is many plants and animals are danger of losing, I would argue that there are more vital problems affect the environment.

There are some powerful reasons can explain why the decline of some plants and animals is the most important environmental problem. Firstly, plants and animals play a vital role to contribute the balance of ecosystem. In other words, some kind of plants and animals are sources of food of other species, hence if they decrease or are danger of extinction, it will be threated to the survival of many species. Secondly, plants is sources of oxygen, the thing helps people and other animals can breath and survive. Moreover, plant attributes to prevent the erosion and reduce the negative Therefore, if the number of plants are decreased will make people face with many disasters. For example, in Vietnam, many plants are cut down lead to people are faced more serious impact of flood such as lose houses and even their relatives.

I agree with those whose argue that many issues of environment are more crucial. People's health are threatened by the increase in air pollution. In fact, the percentage of people have problem with their lungs are sharply increasing and even many of them are facing with dangerous disease like cancer. Therefore, air pollution is one of the most serious environmental problems because it threats to the survive of people and reduce the average life expectancy and even have negative impact to the child in the future. Many people in many countries become poor people because they lose verything in the storms, flood or earthquake. These disasters are happen due to the climate change. This is the most serious problem because it will destroy the life of many people. Morover, it also effect to the economic status of a nations because the government must spend money to recover their country after the consqunces of diaster.

In conclusion, although the losing of many plants and animals are the important environmental problem should be considered, it seems to me that other issues such as air pollution of disaster are more dangerous and threate to the live of people and economic of the nations.